Skip to content

Pinterest Problem…Solved.

02/17/2012

I generally don’t like to say anything ever comes easy; especially online revenue models.

However, Pinterest…I have an idea for your business model.

It is clear that you need an idea what to do with all that new traffic.

See WSJ article posted here today.

Two words.

Sponsored Pins.

For every 10-12 pins…Sponsor 1.

Call it the Pinterest “Sponsor 1 Program” if you’d like.

Look at the pinboards. There is a whole page to display with a variety of pins.

Just blow in a sponsored pin/interest every dozen or so into the network, right on to users pinboards like this –

Pinterest Layout with Advert

In a market where everything is a roll up the sleeves proposition at best, dare I say this advertising revenue model is…easy?

Ok, now try ignoring the hype for the next 24 months!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. 02/17/2012 2:33 pm

    I agree especially since the majority of their demographic is women. They could easily sponsor fashion/clothes, makeup etc. & probably do very well.

  2. 02/09/2013 9:24 pm

    “Pinterest ProblemSolved. Joel Bornzin” honestly got myself simply
    hooked with your webpage! I personallydefinitely
    will be back significantly more normally. Thank you -Meghan

  3. 04/27/2013 1:50 am

    Hmm is anyone else having problems with the images on this blog loading?
    I’m trying to find out if its a problem on my end or if it’s the blog.

    Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

  4. 01/04/2014 5:44 pm

    Thanks for another fantastic article. Where else may anyone get that type of information
    in such a perfect approach of writing? I have a presentation next week, and I am at the search for such info.

  5. 01/14/2014 4:53 pm

    I have been surfing on-line more than 3 hours as of late, but
    I by no means found any attention-grabbing article like yours.
    It is lovely worth enough for me. Personally, if all
    site owners and bloggers made good content as you probably
    did, the net will likely be a lot more useful than ever before.

  6. 01/27/2014 7:45 am

    I usually do not comment, however I read some of the comments here Pinterest ProblemSolved.
    | Joel Bornzin. I actually do have a few questions for you if you do not mind.
    Could it be just me or does it give the impression like a few of the
    comments look like they are written by brain dead folks?

    😛 And, if you are posting on other online sites, I’d like to keep up with everything fresh you have to post.
    Would you list of all of your shared sites
    like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

  7. 02/08/2014 3:32 pm

    Please let me know if you’re looking for a
    article writer for your weblog. You have some really great posts
    and I feel I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d absolutely love to write some material for your
    blog in exchange for a link back to mine. Please send me an
    e-mail if interested. Thank you!

  8. 06/15/2014 7:02 pm

    It’s very trouble-free too find out any opic on web as coompared
    to textbooks, as I found tbis post at this web site.

Leave a Reply

